How can I lock a user from their account but still keep all their content?

Zapnito Support Team on May 20, 2022 • 1 answer
• 0
This question has no further details.

Answers

In a case where a user is no longer part of the community or left the company, however you’d still like to keep all their content - you are able to lock them out of their account.

1. This is done with a bulk upload, as we first need to change the password of the user.
2. Once you have changed the password, you can then login to the users account and head to Account Settings.
3. Click ‘change email address’ and you can enter the new email address you’d like the user to change to. Enter the password that you have just changed.
4. The new user will need to accept the transfer of the account, and they can login with the updated password or change this to something more suitable.

Siân Legg on May 20, 2022
• 0